top of page
  • Writer's pictureNaturelle D

Curl-apist instead?

Updated: Apr 3, 2021

Hey Curly Sisters!


A dear sister friend recently asked me to participate in her radio show. (That's right. New things are on the rise!) I happen to mention the idea of branding myself as a hair-a-pist. She loved the idea. She chimed in stating the ways I am that for her and so many. As awesome as this sounded, something still didn't sit right with me.


I struggled with the idea of associating myself with a term that is reserved for licensed stylists. Yes, I know. Hair-a-pist isn't a "real" term. One thing about me, I never associate myself with something that doesn't fully describe me. I am very clear to state that I am not a licensed stylist. While I had relaxed hair for many years, my true passion is curly hair. Natural hair.


Unbothered.


Free flowing.


Straight out the scalp.


It dawned on me. Curl-apist. It resonates loudly with me. I define it. My approach to natural hair advice is question-based. As previously stated, I do not tell you what products to purchase and use. I simply provide guidance. I want to arm you with the best decision making choices for YOU.


Not me. You.


Curl Sister, my desire is for you to not be frustrated by following every trend and using every product. What works for me may not work for you. My haircare needs are not your needs.


My revised vision: Curl-apist for the every day woman


Let's get to it. Drop a question in the contact form and let's help each other.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page